How do I delete all the associated data of my company from the Heyo app?

How do I delete all the associated data of my company from the Heyo app?

⚡Quick answer -

At Heyo, we believe in giving you full control over your data. If you decide to stop using our platform, deleting your account is a straightforward process you can do from the Settings page. Once you confirm deletion, your Heyo account and all associated analytical data (linked to your phone number) will be permanently removed from our active databases.




1. What data does Heyo store?

We understand data privacy is important. It's crucial to know that Heyo does not store any personal identification data, such as Aadhaar or GST numbers. The only information we keep is the phone number you used to set up your Heyo account. We use this solely for internal analytics to understand the number of accounts created by businesses on our platform.




2. Step-by-step: Delete your Heyo account

  1. Log in to your Heyo Account: Go to your Heyo app.
  2. Navigate to Settings: Once logged in, select Settings from the bottom menubar.
  3. Find the "Delete Account" option: On the Settings page, scroll down to the Delete Account button.
  4. Confirm deletion: Click the Delete Account button. A confirmation pop-up will appear, asking if you're sure you want to proceed. This is to prevent accidental deletions.



3. What happens after deletion?

Once you confirm deletion, your Heyo account and all associated analytical data (linked to your phone number) will be permanently removed from our active databases. You will no longer be able to log in with the deleted account.




4. Support options

If you're in the process of deleting your account but facing some problems, our support team will be happy to help you. Please reach out to us via the in-app chat support system or drop us a mail at: connect@heyophone.com.